Historical fiction

Here are my historical novels. Each has its own page on this website, containing cover, story summary, background information that you can't find elsewhere, and a link to the first chapter, so that you can see whether you'd like to read the whole book.



The Cotton Lass and Other Stories October 2018 
One Special Village September 2018Book 3 of Ellindale
Peace Comes to Honeyfield June 2018Book 3 of Honeyfield
One Kind Man January 2018Book 2 of Ellindale
One Quiet Woman May 2017Book 1 of Ellindale
Gifts For Our Time January 2017Book 4 of Rivenshaw
A Stranger in Honeyfield January 2017Book 2 of Honeyfield
The Honeyfield Bequest August 2016Book 1 of Honeyfield
A Time to Rejoice May 2016Book 3 of Rivenshaw
A Time For Renewal August 2015Book 2 of Rivenshaw
Legacy of Greyladies June 2015Book 3 of Greyladies
A Time to Remember January 2015Book 1 of Rivenshaw
Mistress of Greyladies August 2014Book 2 of Greyladies
The Trader's Reward April 2014Book 5 of The Traders
Heir to Greyladies July 2013Book 1 of Greyladies
The Trader's Gift March 2013Book 4 of The Traders
Destiny's Path March 2013Book 3 of The Swan River Saga
Persons of Rank January 2013 
The Trader's Dream October 2012Book 3 of The Traders
An Independent Woman September 2012 
Yew Tree Gardens June 2012Book 3 of The Wiltshire Girls
The Trader's Sister April 2012Book 2 of The Traders
The Trader's Wife August 2011Book 1 of The Traders
Elm Tree Road August 2011Book 2 of The Wiltshire Girls
Cherry Tree Lane August 2010Book 1 of The Wiltshire Girls
Beyond the Sunset July 2010Book 2 of The Swan River Saga
Farewell to Lancashire July 2009Book 1 of The Swan River Saga
Freedom's Land September 2008 
Yesterday's Girl January 2008Book 2 of Lady Bingram's Aides
Tomorrow's Promises July 2007Book 1 of Lady Bingram's Aides
Heart of the Town December 2006Book 4 of The Music Hall series
The Group Settler's Wife September 2006 
Bright Day Dawning July 2006Book 3 of The Music Hall series
Star of the North January 2006Book 2 of The Music Hall series
Pride of Lancashire August 2005Book 1 of The Music Hall series
Calico Road February 2005Book 2 of The Staley Family
Marrying Miss Martha May 2004 
Twopenny Rainbows February 2004Book 2 of The Irish Sisters
Threepenny Dreams February 2004Book 3 of The Irish Sisters
Our Mary Ann September 2003Book 4 of The Kershaw Sisters
Pennyworth of Sunshine February 2003Book 1 of The Irish Sisters
Mistress of Marymoor September 2002 
Our Eva September 2002Book 3 of The Kershaw Sisters
Down Weavers Lane January 2002Book 1 of The Staley Family
Replenish the Earth October 2001 
Lancashire Legacy June 2001Book 2 of The Lancashire Settlers
A Forbidden Embrace (reissued as The Northern Lady) January 2001 
Seasons of Love September 2000 
Our Polly June 2000Book 2 of The Kershaw Sisters
Lancashire Lass January 2000Book 1 of The Lancashire Settlers
Like No Other January 1999 
Our Lizzie January 1998Book 1 of The Kershaw Sisters
Jessie January 1997 
Spinners Lake January 1996Book 5 of Gibson Family Saga
Hallam Square June 1995Book 4 of Gibson Family Saga
Ridge Hill January 1995Book 3 of Gibson Family Saga
High Street June 1994Book 2 of Gibson Family Saga
Salem Street January 1994Book 1 of Gibson Family Saga


Anna Jacobs is happy to be contacted about her writing and books. Please visit the contact page for more information.


Find Anna on Facebook.